Shigenobu Nagamori Chairman of the Board, President & CEO Nidec Corporation 338 Tonoshiro-cho, Kuze, Minami-ku, Kyoto 601-8205, Japan

The 41st Regular General Meeting of Shareholders for the Fiscal Year 2013

Nidec Corporation (the "Company") announces that the following reports and proposals have been submitted to, and approved at, the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders for the fiscal year 2013 held today.

Reports:

- 1. The business report, the consolidated financial statements, and the audit result of the consolidated financial statements for the fiscal year 2013 submitted by the Company's Audit Corporation and its Audit & Supervisory Board.
- 2. Financial statements of the fiscal year 2013.

Resolutions:

- 1. Partial amendment of the Company's Articles of Incorporation
 - Article 20 has been amended to enable the Company to appoint one or more board Vice Chairmen.
- 2. Appointment of 12 candidates to the Board of Directors
 - 8 incumbent candidates, *i.e.* Messrs. Shigenobu Nagamori, Bunsei Kure, Hiroshi Kobe, Akira Sato, Tadaaki Hamada, Masuo Yoshimatsu, Kazuya Hayafune, and Ms. Noriko Ishida, have been reelected, and 4 new candidates, *i.e.* Messrs. Toshihiko Miyabe, Toshiaki Otani, Mutsuo Tahara, and Kiyoto Ido, have been elected, and assumed their respective positions as the Members of the Company's Board of Directors.
- 3. Appointment of a candidate to the Audit & Supervisory Board
 One new candidate, *i.e.* Mr. Ikuo Nishikawa, has been elected and assumed his position as a Member of the Company's Audit & Supervisory Board.
- **4. Appointment of two candidates as alternative Members to the Audit & Supervisory Board**Two new candidates, *i.e.* Messrs. Susumu Ono and Chihiro Suematsu, have been elected as alternative Members to the Company's Audit & Supervisory Board.

Appointment of Representative Directors, etc.

The following candidates have been appointed as Representative Directors of the Company at the Board of Directors meeting held after the General Meeting of Shareholders, and assumed their positions respectively:

Mr. Shigenobu Nagamori: Chairman of the Board, President & CEO

Mr. Bunsei Kure: Representative Director, Executive Vice President & COO

Mr. Hiroshi Kobe: Representative Director and Executive Vice President

Also, in accordance with a resolution of the Audit & Supervisory Board of the Company, the following candidates have been appointed as Full-time Members of the Audit & Supervisory Board, and assumed their positions respectively:

Mr. Ryuichi Tanabe: Standing Outside Member of the Audit & Supervisory Board

Mr. Osamu Narumiya: Standing Member of the Audit & Supervisory Board

Mr. Tetsuo Inoue: Standing Member of the Audit & Supervisory Board

.....

Payment of year-end dividend

Based on the approval of the meeting of its Board of Directors held on May 27, 2014, the amount of the year-end dividend of the fiscal year 2013 was determined to be \footnote{\pmathbb{4}5} per share (annual dividend of \footnote{\pmathbb{4}100} per share together with the interim dividend of \footnote{\pmathbb{4}5} per share). The payment period is from June 3, 2014 to July 3, 2014.