Standards And Certifications

Nidec Group, which pushes forward global development, has acquired the following certification and standards in order to meet the quality standard of every country in the world and to build a relationship of trust with customers and public institutions around the world. We manufacture the high quality products by the strict operation and production systems.

UL UL (Underwriters Laboratories Inc.) Standard

This is a voluntary standard that is certified by the nonprofit testing organization of Underwriters Laboratories Inc. founded in 1894. However, it is used as the de-facto standard in the United States, and this organization conducts the certification test of any electric appliance.

cUL cUL (Canadian plus Underwriters Laboratories) Standard

Based on the MRA (Mutual Recognition Agreement for test place and organization authentication) between the United States and Canada, the equivalent standard authentication is conducted for the CSA compliance products.

CSA CSA (Canadian Standards Association) Standard

The Canadian safety standard for electric equipment such as machine tools, electronic equipment and medical equipment. Any electric equipment to connect to a commercial power supply is required to meet this Standard. Some products are approved with the cUL mark.

CE CE (Conformité Européenne) Standard

This marking is allowed to use if the EU standard is satisfied. This acquisition is required for product sales in the EEA (European Economic Area), Turkey, and Switzerland. Nidec has already received the CE certification by German TUV, and declared the CE.

TUV TUV Authentication (Technischer Überwachungs Verein)

This is the German safety standard pronounced as "tuf". It is authorized when the European Information Technology Equipment Safety Standard, EN-60950, is acquired from the Technical Inspection Association (TUV) certified by the German government. This is the fairly independent third-party inspection institution, and renowned as the strict inspection criteria.

CCC CCC (China Compulsory Certification) Certification

The authentication system that the Chinese government uses to examine and certify the products to be imported to the People's Republic of China. This authentication system is operated by the General Administration of Quality Supervision, Inspection and Quarantine and by the Certification and Accreditation Administration of the People's Republic of China (CNCA).

NEMA NEMA (National Electrical Manufacturers Association) Standard

This was established in 1926 and standardized by the American Electrical Manufacturers Association for general electric appliances for power generation and transmission, distribution, control and for end users. Most of American electric appliances that has the large power consumption have the power receptacle that meets this standard.
Nidec meets the Premium class standard. * NEMA Premium (IE3)

IEC IEC (International Electrotechnical Commission) Standard

This is the International Electrotechnical Commission standard in the field of electrical and electronic technologies, and it was established by the IEC (International Electrotechnical Commission). It is aimed to contribute to the development of technologies and to the promotion of world trade by ensuring the quality and safety of the products that meet this standard.
Nidec meets the Premium class standard. * Premium (IE3)

Nidec's many product groups have already acquired these international standards in the wide field, including fan motors, various general-purpose motors, and motors for home appliance industry, and we manufacture and manage our products in high quality standards at all times.