To All Parties Concerned

Nagamori Foundation +81-75-935-7731

## Winners of the 4<sup>th</sup> Nagamori Awards Selected

Please be informed that, after a strict and impartial review by Nagamori Foundation's Review Committee, the following people have been selected to receive the 4<sup>th</sup> Nagamori Awards:

Winners (in the alphabetical order):

- Associate Professor Jose Alfonso Antonino Daviu Electrical Engineering Department, School of Industrial Engineering, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, SPAIN.
- Professor Jun-ichi Itoh
   Department of Electrical, Electronics and Information Engineering,
   Nagaoka University of Technology
- Associate Professor Seiichiro Katsura Department of System Design Engineering, Faculty of Science and Technology, Keio University
- Associate Professor Bulent Sarlioglu
   Associate Director of Wisconsin Electric Machines and Power Electronics Consortium (WEMPEC)
   College of Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA
- **Professor Hiroshi Toshiyoshi** Research Center for Advanced Science and Technology, The University of Tokyo
- Professor Bin Yao School of Mechanical Engineering, Purdue University, USA

The winner of the Grand Nagamori Award will be selected from among the above winners, and announced on the day of the awards ceremony.

For inquiries, please contact: Nagamori Foundation Secretariat Address: 338 Kuzetonoshiro-cho, Minami-ku, Kyoto 601-8205, JAPAN Tel: +81-75-935-7731 E-mail: <u>n.awards@nidec.com</u>

Thank you.