Nagamori Foundation +81-75-935-7731

Winners of the 5th Nagamori Awards Selected

Please be informed that, after a strict and impartial review by Nagamori Foundation's Review Committee, the following people have been selected to receive the 5th Nagamori Awards:

Winners (in the alphabetical order):

- Radu Bojoi (Romania)

Professor, Chairman of the Power Electronics Innovation Center (PEIC), Dipartimento Energia "Galileo Ferraris", Politecnico di Torino

- Ayman M. EL-Refaie (USA)

Thomas and Suzanne M. Werner Endowed Chair Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Opus College of Engineering, Marquette University

- Mohammad S. Islam (USA)

Chief Scientist - Electromagnetics, Halla Mechatronics

- Takashi Kato (Japan)

Senior Manager, EV System Laboratory, Research Division, Nissan Motor Co., Ltd.

- Jianxin Shen (China)

Professor, Deputy Dean, College of Electrical Engineering, Zhejiang University

- Bram Vanderborght (Belgium)

Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering,

The Brussels Human Robotics Research Center (BruBotics),

Vrije Universiteit Brussel and Flanders Make

The winner of the Grand Nagamori Award will be selected from among the above winners, and announced on the day of the awards ceremony.

For inquiries, please contact:

Nagamori Foundation Secretariat

Address: 338 Kuzetonoshiro-cho, Minami-ku, Kyoto 601-8205, JAPAN

Tel: +81-75-935-7731

E-mail: n.awards@nidec.com

Thank you.