May 26, 2020

To All Parties Concerned

Nagamori Foundation President Shigenobu Nagamori

Winners of the 6th Nagamori Awards Selected

Please be informed that, after a strict and impartial review by Nagamori Foundation's Review Committee, the following recipients were selected for the 6th Nagamori Awards:

Chris Gerada

Professor of Electrical Machines and Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, University of Nottingham

Yasuhisa Hirata

Professor, Department of Robotics, Graduate School of Engineering, Tohoku University

Alireza Khaligh

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering & The Institute for Systems Research, University of Maryland at College Park

Shihua Li

Vice Dean, Professor, School of Automation, Southeast University

Annette Muetze

Professor, Vice Dean, Head of Institute, Electric Drives and Machines Institute, Department of Electric Engineering and Information Technology, Graz University of Technology

Jin Wang

Professor, Center for High Performance Power Electronics, The Ohio State University

The winner of the Grand Nagamori Award will be selected from among the above winners, and announced on the day of the awards ceremony.

For inquiries, please contact: Nagamori Foundation Secretariat Address: 338 Kuzetonoshiro-cho, Minami-ku, Kyoto 601-8205, JAPAN Tel: +81-75-935-7731 E-mail: <u>n.awards@nidec.com</u>