Shigenobu Nagamori President Nagamori Foundation

Winners of the 7th Nagamori Awards Selected

Please be informed that, after a strict and impartial review by Nagamori Foundation's Review Committee, the following recipients were selected for the 7th Nagamori Awards:

Tobias Geyer

R&D Platform Manager, ABB System Drives
Research in and industrial productization
of predictive control methods maximizing the power and efficiency of electrical drives

Tom Oomen

Full Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Eindhoven University of Technology Advanced motion control for precision mechatronics: identification, learning, and control

Leila Parsa

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of California, Santa Cruz Multi-phase permanent magnet motors, design, analysis, and control

Ronghai Qu

Professor, School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Huazhong University of Science & Technology Flux modulation machines – theory, topologies, and applications

Akshay Kumar Rathore

Associate Professor, Graduate Program Director and Chair of Graduate Awards,

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Gina Cody School of Engineering and Computer Science, Concordia University

Optimal extremely low switching frequency control of medium voltage high power industrial motor drives

Jun Ueda

Professor, George W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology Cellular actuators inspired by biological muscles and their human assistive applications

The 7th Nagamori Awards commendation ceremony (including the Award Winners' lectures) will be held on September 5th, 2021 (Sun).

The winner of the Grand Nagamori Award will be selected from among the above winners, and announced on the day of the awards ceremony.

For inquiries, please contact:

Nagamori Foundation Secretariat

Address: 338 Kuzetonoshiro-cho, Minami-ku, Kyoto 601-8205, JAPAN

Tel: +81-75-935-7731

E-mail: n.awards@nidec.com