Shigenobu Nagamori President, Nagamori Foundation

Winners of the 8th Nagamori Awards Selected

Please be informed that, after a strict and impartial review by Nagamori Foundation's Review Committee, the following recipients were selected for the 8th Nagamori Awards:

Huijun Gao

Professor and Director, Research Institute of Intelligent Control and Systems, Harbin Institute of Technology For contributions to the advanced control for mechatronic systems

Yunwei Ryan Li

Professor and Acting Department Chair, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Alberta

For contribution to the PWM, control and converter topology of medium voltage high power industrial drives

Burak Ozpineci

Section Head, Vehicle and Mobility Systems Research Section, Building and Transportation Science Division, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Low cost, high efficiency, compact electric motor drives for more electrified transportation systems

Gianmario Pellegrino

Full Professor, Department of Energy "Galileo Ferraris", Politecnico di Torino Synchronous and PM-synchronous reluctance motor drives - theory, design, and control methods

Maryam Saeedifard

Associate Professor, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology For contributions to highly-efficient, power-dense and fault-tolerant multilevel converter-based medium-voltage drives

Akio Yamamoto

Professor, Department of Human and Engineered Environmental Studies, Graduate School of Frontier Sciences, The University of Tokyo

Pioneering research and development on theoretical models and applied systems for electrostatic film actuators

The 8th Nagamori Awards commendation ceremony (including the Award Winners' lectures) will be held on September 4th, 2022 (Sun).

The winner of the Grand Nagamori Award will be selected from among the above winners, and announced on the day of the awards ceremony.

For inquiries, please contact:

Nagamori Foundation Secretariat

Address: 338 Kuzetonoshiro-cho, Minami-ku, Kyoto 601-8205, JAPAN

Tel: +81-75-935-7731

E-mail: n.awards@nidec.com